Model courses choices

1) Chemistry of Daily Life: Malnutrition & Diabetes – course for non-majors

2) Chemistry & Policy: a course intersection – combines instrumental analysis and urban studies course

In a side note, is it just me or did this blog site change a bit. The page that normally shows up when I click on the blog is gone. I’d finally learned how to find stuff too! 😛 Now it’s a dashboard view without the ‘manage blog’ choice.

About Dr. J. Metzker

I believe in the power of a liberal education to transform individuals and society. I am currently the Executive Director of the Brown Center for Faculty Innovation and Excellence. Formerly, I led a community engagement initiative and held a full professorship in chemistry at a public liberal arts university. I am a proud product of The Evergreen State College.
This entry was posted in general interest. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Model courses choices

  1. The blog did change and I hate it. I haven’t yet figured out how to change it back. 🙂 -julia

  2. Caralyn and George haven’t yet chosen their models. I am going to choose two but I’ll give them up if either of you want them. As a reminder, the models be found at this link: http://www.sencer.net/Resources/models.cfm. My choices are:

    1. The Power of Water: a general education science course (nonmajors)
    2. Chemistry & the Environment: a general/intro chemistry course with community research at its nexus.

    Happy Holidays!!

  3. cbzehnder says:

    I posted my model course choices during finals week…but maybe I did something wrong.

    Anyway…

    My 2 model courses:

    Slow Food: An Emerging Model

    Sustainability & Human Health: A Learning Community

Leave a Reply

