Joanne Previts

(Joanne, I converted your comment to a post so others can give you feedback -Julia)

I am a new faculty member in the Middle Grades Program and am currently teaching courses that focus on contemporary middle grades issues and trends as well as the theory and practice of middle grades educational concepts.

I am interested in focusing on issues & projects that include the adolescent population as well as middle level teachers. I would like to explore options that include alternative educational experiences for adolescents that extend beyond the classroom and enable students to be involved with and in their community.

I am still in the ‘brainstorming’ stage for possibilities of where to take things and appreciate any thoughts.

About Dr. J. Metzker

I believe in the power of a liberal education to transform individuals and society. I am currently the Executive Director of the Brown Center for Faculty Innovation and Excellence. Formerly, I led a community engagement initiative and held a full professorship in chemistry at a public liberal arts university. I am a proud product of The Evergreen State College.
This entry was posted in notes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Joanne Previts

  1. geraldfisher says:

    Joanne, good luck on your new position. I can appreciate the brainstorming, I am there also. Sometimes I feel like I am tap dancing in a mine field…

Leave a Reply

