Hello from Office of Academic Engagement

I am teaching-staff with several program responsibilities.  I have been at GC for the last 9 years.  I am the last man standing in what started as the Office of Experietial Learning, then became Office of Academic Engagment. Some would say I ran the rest of them off.  Perhaps, but I prefer to think of it as an office that was downsized to the brink of extinction. I am responsible for Service Learning; Nonprofit Management Certification Program; and Experiential Transcript.   My first career was 30 years as a nonprofit executive in a variety of locations across the country.  I teach Nonprofit Management I and II out of Government and Sociology.  I’m anxious to rework my courses because I feel like I’m doing the same old same old.  I appreicate being in this group of experienced fauclty and hope to learn from your efforts in developing courses.  I was thrown in the deep end and told to teach.  I’ve taught, but I know I could do it better!

This entry was posted in GC Cohort and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

